Electrician D License

Try a new career direction!

This state approved 300-hour training program is designed for individuals considering a new technical career or credential. In combination with the required apprenticeship hours, this program will provide you the state mandated classroom instructional hours necessary for your Electrician D license. Participants must possess a high school diploma or equivalent.

Electrician D Lic/Mass Elect Code-1

One of 12 State-approved and mandated courses required to fulfill the NEW 300-hour classroom training requirement for the Electrician D-License. This course will review the Massachusetts Electrical in all areas that pertain to security installation. The course will also cover the first section of the National Electrical Code and the relevant laws and requirements involving the installation of security systems. This is a four-part course.

 

CRN: 27608 / Course: CSTT324-C4
Date(s): 1/30/2020 - 3/12/2020
Day(s): Thursday
Time: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Campus: Canton
Room: C211
Cost:$359
Register for this Course

Electrician D Lic/Mass Elect Code-2

One of 12 State-approved and mandated courses required to fulfill the NEW 300-hour classroom training requirement for the Electrician D-License. This course is Part Two of Massachusetts Electrical Code and the National Electrical Code. Participants must possess a high school diploma or equivalent.

CRN: 27609 / Course: CSTT325-C4
Date(s): 3/26/2020 -5/7/2020
Day(s): Thursday
Time: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Campus: Canton
Room: C211
Cost: $359
Register for this Course


300-hr Cycle Course List

Courses do not have to be taken in sequential order.

Semester ISemester II
AC Electrical Theory (28 hrs) $359
DC Electrical Theory (28 hrs) $359
Alarm System Design & Theory (28 hrs) $359
Fire System Design & Theory (28 hrs) $359
  
Semester IIISemester IV
MA State Bldg Codes (20 hrs) $269
NFPA ’72, Part I (20 hours) $269
NFPA ’72, Part II (28 hours) $359
NFPA ’72, Part III (28 hours) $359
  
Semester VSemester VI
MA & National Code, Part I (28 hrs) $359
MA & National Code, Part II (28 hrs) $359
MA & National Code, Part III (20 hrs) $269
MA & National Code, Part IV (20 hrs) $269

Withdrawal and Refund Information

You must complete and submit in person a withdrawal form, which is available at any of our locations. Withdrawals before the start of the first class are granted a 100% refund. Withdrawals after the first class are refunded 0-50% depending on the length of the course.

Certain courses may be cancelled due to low registration. Enrolled students will be notified as soon as cancellation decisions are made. A full refund will be provided to students who have enrolled in a class that has been cancelled by Massasoit Community College.

Parking Decals

There are designated parking lots available for students; however, a parking decal is required. If you do not have a decal, visit the Massasoit campus police with your driver’s license, car registration and proof of course registration to complete a form and obtain your decal.


For additional information about this program, please contact Kelley Tilden or call 508-588-9100 x1310.

Print this Page